Developer/Designer Notes

Java Eclipse Import Problem

Posted by Kiran Mova on April 5, 2007

Had a weird issue with eclipse today. I opened my eclipse project and had a bunch of compiler error, all complaining “[classname] cannot be resolved.” I checked to make sure that classnames did exist and all the classes existed in the same package. So I am pretty sure I didn’t miss any imports.

Thank Heavens to Simon Brunning  for posting this error at : Weird Eclipse error I found the answer.

Then I remembered.. I had manually deleted the ‘bin’ folder before submitting my code into source control. So I went back to Eclipse this time and hit the “Clean” and force it to rebuild its class index.

Leave a Reply

 
